When the realisation hits, you gotta take action! Hi, my name is Charlotte!

Hi everyone!

My name is Charlotte and my self-development journey started a couple of years ago. The realisation hit me after attending a three-day event where we would discuss ongoing issues in the EU.

That is where I met many people that seemed to have bright minds with a plan to execute their ideas. I realised how little I knew. Therefore, I started focusing on learning new skills and widening my horizons.

I realised what I was doing wrong that made me blend in with the mass. And I wanted to be better than the mass, so I started learning. I started looking things up online, reading books and watching documentaries on what I was doing wrong, then proceeded to attempt my best to fix my bad habits and establish systems to help me move forward.

It is a continuous learning curve, I am still learning today.

Now that I have established extremely effective learning and working habits, I have switched up my focus a bit. Now my main goal is to figure out the perfect balance between work and leisure. I've got a lot of learning to do, but I am happy to share all my trial and error experience as well as the outcomes.

I'm happy to be joining you all,
With Love,

Mick IOM

Coaching Member
Welcome @AuzuParslas

Great to see you're on the journey of self-mastery. There's idd a whole lot to learn and I think this statement will be true forever:

It is a continuous learning curve, I am still learning today.
And really, what's more fun than the process of learning new stuff, right?

As for the work-life balance you're trying to discover, have you ever considered the option that there might not be a balance?

I heard this metaphor about walking the other day; when you walk you're basically throwing yourself out of balance, just to catch yourself again. That's really what walking is.