Does anyone else have trouble with priorities that change in the course of a day?

Does anyone else have trouble with priorities that change in the course of a day? Do you have tips/suggestions or examples you would like to share? My kids are at home sick with the flu and I'm starting to not feel so good as well, I was planning on working today but only getting a tiny bit done.

namktqs

Coaching Member
You have priority to take care for your children, then do what you want or love. Remember your children need you first.

Of course, kids are 1st priority. I'm actually writing a blog on this. I'm a time management coach and wanted to see if anyone else had any comments or ideas. I also mean changing priorities in the workplace as well, as an example I'm also a website designer/admin assistant and when a client hasan urgent problem that comes up and you have other important tasks to do. How do you handle it or schedule yourself so you can still get things accomplished?

J E Roberson

Senior Advisor
Only the individual can make your priorities and there is no one way to prioritize a life since we all half different internal callings of importance. Some may say I need to be with the kids because they are my priority others may say I need to work to provide because my kids are my priority. Neither are wrong since it is their life.

A strong (not rigid) set of priorities does however make life easier. I would suggest setting a strong all encompassing set of 3 while style remaining flexible to life's unknowns.

This is how it looks for me and how it makes my life easier.