A thread about me

flybird

Hi. Call me flybird

Why am I here?

For a while I have been looking for a forum to engage in conversations about life and self-improvement. Dreaming and needing to accomplish has always been deeply embedded in me since I was very young. This led me to question the quality of my life very early in my currently 22 year old life. Unfortunately even at 22, the friends I have around me rarely ever bite into the reflective self-improvement apple. This made me long for a place where I can express ideas that I read about and learn from other peoples experiences!

Who am I?

I recently moved to a new town and started at university. I am studying IT Product Development at Aarhus University, Denmark, which anybody who is remotely close to me can tell is my dream-education. I like running (althought I currently deal with knee injury) and deeply love loudspeakers. I've lived a somewhat isolated childhood since my parents got divorced when I was just a little kid. This resulted in me getting addicted to playing computer-games. Fortunately, I fell for a particular game that taught me everything I currently know about technology and IT, which is why my current education kind of started when I was just a kid! Besides this I don't have a very good relationship with my family, and have a tendency of forgetting to keep my close friends close.

Where am I going?

I dream about being a true master of the designing and execution of products. Alongside I dream about giving speeches that are deeply mesmerizing.

What am I doing?

I am in the midst of reading High Performance Habits by Brendon Burchard, but I have stopped mid way to actually try and implement the habits
I would love to keep running, but cannot due to a knee-injury. I can clearly feel that I am missing this part in my life.
I try to adjust most of my free time to activities that is somewhat related to my goals.